Tags

, , , , , , ,

28-times-you-wanted-to-punch-your-computer-for-be-1-3419-1394297401-0_big

 

 

I buy game on eBay.

 

I see same game listed later on eBay bundled with other game for a great price.

 

I buy this bundle and decide to sell original game to lower overall cost.

 

I find photo of game.

 

I copy-and-paste French description of game.

 

I start to input details in listing.

 

Listing tells me I have address in France and yet country of residence is UK.

 

I understand this.

 

I correct this.

 

Listing wants to know what method of postage I will provide.

 

I understand this.

 

It will be free.

 

After three attempts I locate ‘free postage’ option.

 

There are still red words everywhere.

 

Something is wrong.

 

I want to put my game on a buy-it-now.

 

I am a busy man*.

 

I want it off my hands.

 

I want to sell it for 40 Euros.

 

OK, I’ll try 42.

 

I input the price: 42.00 Euros.

 

There is red writing everywhere.

 

Something is wrong with the price.

 

Maybe I should try 40.00 Euros.

 

I do.

 

There is red writing everywhere still.

 

This goes on for some time.

 

I get up.

 

I leave the room.

 

I pick up hammer and go back in room and look at lap-top.

 

I put hammer back.

 

I try again.

 

42.00.

 

42.00 is not the answer to life, the universe and everything.

 

There is still red writing everywhere.

 

Then it hits me.

 

I input 42,00.

 

There is now no more red writing.

 

The game is listed.

 

I send a message to my partner regarding the lack of decimal points.

 

‘Welcome to France’ she texts back.

 

 

 

*No, I just can’t be bothered with waiting 

 

