Tags

, , , , ,

 

url

 

I was playing it loose I was playing it fast, chilling with the kids and having a blast.

 

Then one day from out of the blue I get a call from a lady ‘I’ve got a job for you!’

 

‘A job for me?’ that can’t be right, ‘oh yes’ she said, and I got a fright.

 

See I’ve been staying at home for two years now, playing with the kids and preparing their chow.

 

Can I jump back in to that big adult sea? Will I sink or swim easily?

 

So now the real world beckons and knocks at my door,ย  I knew it was a call I couldn’t ignore.

 

The hours sounded good,ย  the job prospects too, I decided to take a risk and said ‘Yes Please, oh and Thank You’

 

So here I am, two days out of five, working with adults, and my brain’s come alive.

 

They talk about drinking, they talk about fun, I don’t have to feed them, and I don’t wipe their bum (s).

 

It’s early days yet, but the outlook is bright, I do miss my kids but I think that’s alright.

 

The hours apart are good for them, and for me, and when I see them after work my heart jumps with glee.

 

So here I am, half the stay-at-home dad that I used to be, but don’t feel bad, because now I’ve got money to spend on goodies… for me!

 

 

 

 

